Press contacts

Global

 

Matthew Cochrane
IFRC Spokesperson and Manager, Media and Advocacy (based in Geneva)
Mob +41 79 251 80 39
Email matthew.cochrane@ifrc.org
Twitter @mahatmat

Ann Vaessen
IFRC Deputy Spokesperson and Senior Communications Officer (based in Geneva)
Mob +41 79 405 77 50
Email ann.vaessen@ifrc.org
Twitter @ann_vaessen

Nathalie Perroud
Senior Communications Officer (based in Geneva)
Mob +41 79 538 14 71
Email nathalie.perroud@ifrc.org
Twitter @nfperroud

For media enquiries relating to the IFRC President:

Tommaso Della Longa
Senior Communications and Public Affairs Adviser (based in Geneva)
Mob +41 (0) 79 708 4367
Email tommaso.dellalonga@ifrc.org
Skype tommaso.della.longa
Twitter @TDellalonga

Africa

Euloge Ishimwe
Communications Manager – Africa (based in Nairobi)
Mob +254 731 688 613
Email euloge.ishimwe@ifrc.org
Twitter @eulogeishimwe

Susan Mbalu
Senior Communications Officer – Africa (based in Nairobi)
Mob +254 110 837 153
Email susan.mbalu@ifrc.org
Twitter @susanmbalu

Rita Nyaga
Communications Officer – Eastern Africa Cluster Office (based in Nairobi)
Tel +254 20 2835 000
Mob +254 110 837154
Email rita.nyaga@ifrc.org
Twitter @ritawnyaga

Moustapha Diallo
Senior Communications Officer – Sahel Cluster Office (based in Dakar)
Mob +221 774 501 004
Email moustapha.diallo@ifrc.org
Twitter @moustafdialodk2

Narindra Rakotonanahary
Communication Officer – Indian Ocean Islands (Based in Antananarivo)
Mob +261 32 11 326 20
Email narindra.rakotonanah@ifrc.org
Twitter @Rakotonarindra

 

Americas

Susana Arroyo Barrantes
Communications Manager – Americas (based in Panama)
Tel +507 317 3050
Mob +50684161771
Email susana.arroyo@ifrc.org
Twitter @suarroyob

Maria Victoria Langman Arango
Senior Communications Officer – Americas (based in Panama)
Tel +507 317 3050
Mob +507 6550 1090
Emailmaria.langman@ifrc.org 

Asia Pacific

Antony Balmain
Communications Manager – Asia Pacific (based in Kuala Lumpur)
Mob +60 12 230 8451
Email antony.balmain@ifrc.org
Twitter @aabalmain
Skype antony.balmain

Ellie van Baaren
COVID-19 Communications Coordinator – Asia Pacific
Mob +64 21 774 831
Email ellie.vanbaaren@ifrc.org
Twitter @ellievb77

Maria Francia (France) Noguera
Communications coordinator –  Philippines
Mob + 63 998 9606 291 
E-mail MariaFrancia.NOGUERA@ifrc.org 

Eunjin Jeong
Communications Coordinator – Myanmar
Mob +95 942 010 4070
E-mail eunjin.jeong@ifrc.org 

Musfarayani
Communications Coordinator  – Indonesia and Timor-Leste
Mob +62 811 190 1695
E-mail: Musfarayani.MUSFARAYANI@ifrc.org

Preeti Abraham, 
Communications and Reporting Officer – South East Asia
Mob +66 61 412 3910
E-mail preeti.abraham@ifrc.org

Raqibul Alam
Senior Manager, Programme support – Bangladesh
Mob +880 1714-069707 Skype raquib.r
E-mail raqibul.alam@ifrc.org

Sajid Hassan
Communications officer – Bangladesh
Mob +880 1673-019617 Skype saajiid.1
E-mail Sajid.Hasan@ifrc.org

Ibrahim Mollik 
Communications manager – Bangladesh (Cox’s Bazar)
Mob +880 1741-588647
E-mail Ibrahim.mollik@ifrc.org

For updates from across the Asia Pacific region, follow @IFRCAsiaPacific

Europe

Corinne Ambler
Communication manager – Europe (based in Hungary)

Mob +36 70 430 6506
E-mail corinne.ambler@ifrc.org

Nora Peter
Senior Communications Officer – Europe (based in Hungary)
Mob +36 70 953 7709
Email nora.peter@ifrc.org

Ayuna Batoeva
Communications Officer – Europe (based in Moscow)
Mob +7 916 667 6977
Email ayuna.batoeva@ifrc.org
Twitter @ayunabatoeva

For updates from across the Europe region, follow  @IFRC_Europe

Middle East and North Africa

Rana Sidani Cassou
Communications Manager – MENA (based in Beirut)
Tel +961 5 428420
Mob +961 71 802 779
Email Rana.CASSOU@ifrc.org
Twitter @ranasidani

 

For updates from across the MENA region, follow @IFRC_MENA on Twitter.

Latest images

Our library is available for online viewing; however users will need a login and password to be able to download the original file formats to their computer. IFRC users with a valid email account login can use their existing credentials and external users may request a login and password via the following e-mail address: av@ifrc.org

Social media

Get notifications of breaking stories and updates through our social channels.

Twitter

Video Newsroom

View our most recent interviews, productions and b-roll.

Historical film archive

Last year we began an ambitious project to begin digitising our large archive of audio-visual content. Once processed, all videos will be available on YouTube and in our online archive.