In order to work towards the aim of the Strategic Plan 2020 to integrate CEA into all work of the Myanmar Red Cross Society, in 2016 a set of Minimum Standards and a supporting toolkit were developed with support from IFRC. These standards and tools focus on how to build on four foundational pillars of CEA – transparent communication, involvement, feedback mechanisms and community-led monitoring and evaluation – into all MRCS operations.

27112017 MRCS CEA Minimum Standatds Commitments and Key Actions

Document data

National Societies
Asia Pacific, IFRC, Myanmar Red Cross Society
Asia Pacific
Accountability, Community engagement, Policy
Document type